Configuration CableModem

Support section for FREESCO v0.3.x

Configuration CableModem

Postby Pombero » Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:41 pm

Dear Guys :
recently i changed ISP and i need to reconfigure my freesco 0.3.4 router. Up to now it is configured to access to internet via DSL modem w/pppoe but new ISP work with cablemodem FIBOOM model AN5006-03.
Currently i have two nics installed in my freesco. Eth0 connected to DSL modem and eth01 connected to my local network working fine a lot of years ago.
Can you help me about what changes i must to do in the freesco configuration in order to use the cablemodem as internet access instead the current DSL modem ?
I will appreciate your support and knowledge.
Thanks in advance.
Best regards.
Jorge Dominguez.
User avatar
Pombero
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 2:32 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Configuration CableModem

Postby Lightning » Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:12 am

Very simple, run the 'setup' and go to the advanced settings.

setup -> (a) advanced settings -> (62) local networks -> (626) Use PPP ethernet = n

Save the setup and reboot the system.You might also consider an OS upgrade as we are now at 0.4.4 but it is not required.
If you are afraid that you might make a mistake. The chances are high that you will never learn anything.
User avatar
Lightning
FREESCO GOD !!
 
Posts: 12079
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 6:50 am
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: Configuration CableModem

Postby Pombero » Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:58 pm

Thank you very much Lightning
Best regards.
User avatar
Pombero
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 2:32 pm
Location: Argentina


Return to FREESCO Support for v0.3.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron