Virtualbox & Freesco .

If it does not fit any where else, then post it here.
SPAM is not allowed, here or any other forums

Virtualbox & Freesco .

Postby Peppe/Sweden » Wed Sep 08, 2010 12:49 pm

Anyone that is thinking of running Freesco on virtual enviroment and wants to run on any kind of Linux on it I defently can recommend Virtual Box.
I'm currently running Debian Squeeze with Virtualbox and it was very simple to set up Freesco to run it .
I just added a floppy controller and 12mb of ram and booted the image - and it booted fine !
Amazing !

Regards , Peter
[COLOR=blue] You mean that I don?t fly airplanes , I don?t have a grilfriend and don?t have a dog ? Buuh , I grow up to be a real loser! (The Kid , walt disney) [COLOR=blue]
User avatar
Peppe/Sweden
Junior Advanced Member
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2003 4:41 pm

Re: Virtualbox & Freesco .

Postby Zedde » Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:48 pm

I'm running Freesco in a ESXi server, works great too
"From now until the end of the world,
we and it shall be remembered.
We few, we Band of Brothers.
For he who sheds his blood with me shall be my brother."
User avatar
Zedde
Junior Advanced Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon May 20, 2002 3:38 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Virtualbox & Freesco .

Postby strampke » Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:12 pm

Never used Virtualbox or thelike.
Maybe stupid question.
Now I have a separate Freesco router and a Windows file server.
Could that be combined with virtualbox on the windows machine?

Next question.
Could you advise me if Freesco with Gigabit and Samba on a modern computer could do de fileserver work as well as the Windows file server? (speed)
Who knows knows, who doesn't doesn't.
User avatar
strampke
Junior Advanced Member
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2002 12:36 pm
Location: Delden, Netherlands


Return to Other Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron