Page 1 of 1

Virtualbox & Freesco .

PostPosted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 12:49 pm
by Peppe/Sweden
Anyone that is thinking of running Freesco on virtual enviroment and wants to run on any kind of Linux on it I defently can recommend Virtual Box.
I'm currently running Debian Squeeze with Virtualbox and it was very simple to set up Freesco to run it .
I just added a floppy controller and 12mb of ram and booted the image - and it booted fine !
Amazing !

Regards , Peter

Re: Virtualbox & Freesco .

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:48 pm
by Zedde
I'm running Freesco in a ESXi server, works great too

Re: Virtualbox & Freesco .

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:12 pm
by strampke
Never used Virtualbox or thelike.
Maybe stupid question.
Now I have a separate Freesco router and a Windows file server.
Could that be combined with virtualbox on the windows machine?

Next question.
Could you advise me if Freesco with Gigabit and Samba on a modern computer could do de fileserver work as well as the Windows file server? (speed)