Page 1 of 1

Does anyone run a TeamSpeak 3 server on Freesco?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 3:13 am
by Speedy Lan
Hello All,

It has again been quite some time since I was here on the forum.
And the previous time was also TeamSpeak related.
My question: Is there anyone that has TeamSpeak 3 running on his/her Freesco box?
Or is there someone that can give me some tips on how to make that work?

All the best and
TIA

Re: Does anyone run a TeamSpeak 3 server on Freesco?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 11:25 pm
by Lightning
From what I can tell they do not distribute the source code for TeamSpeak. So it will never run in FREESCO unless you can talk them into making a x86 libc5 lib2.0 version of there binary and libraries. It at least would be worth while to ask them for even if they just say "no".

Re: Does anyone run a TeamSpeak 3 server on Freesco?

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:53 am
by Speedy Lan
I see.
Thanks for the answer, Lightning.
I will drop them a line, but I guess it will be quite unlikely, they are still busy programming their current version.

Speedy Lan