[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4688: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4690: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4691: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4692: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
FREESCO Support • View topic - Ppp0 Question

Ppp0 Question

Support section for FREESCO v0.3.x

Postby expertdev » Thu May 08, 2008 2:00 pm

Hey again, I just ordered a Static IP address which I'm paying 20 extra dollars for.. the way I have my setup is I disable everything on my ISP given modem all but the DHCP so I can at least communicate with it and made Freesco my router and modem so it does everything for me but still has to talk to my ISP given modem so that it can use the phone line (Is that I'm thinking..) My Static IP address is 64.91.102.95 the gateway is 64.91.102.1 Now everything works for me very well and I love Freesco been using it for a long time and Lightning is witness of this. I dont want to EVER get freesco away.. I also have a NetBSD router for another network but it still has to talk to freesco. Anyhow this is my problem.. take a look at this.

ifconfig

eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:A0:24:08:24:D9
inet addr:192.168.1.50 Bcast:192.168.1.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
RX packets:4311 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:4750 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:8
collisions:64 Interrupt:10 Base address:0x300

eth1 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:00:21:44:E5:21
inet addr:192.168.2.1 Bcast:192.168.2.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
RX packets:9099 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:8502 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:453 Interrupt:9 Base address:0xff80

eth2 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:50:22:B1:A4:C1
inet addr:192.168.3.1 Bcast:192.168.3.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
RX packets:3621 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:3658 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:171 Interrupt:11 Base address:0xfc00

lo Link encap:Local Loopback
inet addr:127.0.0.1 Bcast:127.255.255.255 Mask:255.0.0.0
UP BROADCAST LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:3584 Metric:1
RX packets:52 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:52 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0
ppp0 Link encap:Point-Point Protocol
inet addr:75.120.209.170 P-t-P:75.120.209.1 Mask:255.0.0.0
UP POINTOPOINT RUNNING NOARP MULTICAST MTU:1492 Metric:1
RX packets:604 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:588 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0

The 192.168.1.50 is the IP given form my modem. (using the DHCP server I just gave it that IP form Freesco) the ppp0 where I have a problem.. See the "P-t-P" It should be 64.91.102.1 and it should then automatically use my static IP address According to my ISP provider.. (ISP tech supports knows nothing about Linux!!! Ha!) I told them I use Freesco. And that their Modem sucks.. (They did not take that too well but oh well..) Anyhow so how do I change this? My connection is coming from ppp0 not eth0.. ppp0 uses eth0 to dial from thats all.. it's like eth0 is not there and eth1 and eth2 is my 2 networks (my wife Laptop and desktop (eth2) and my network (eth1) ) Don't get me wrong.. Everything works good I just want to setup this static IP the Mask for ppp0 should be 255.255.255.255. I have a DSL connection by the way so it's common sense it comes with a modem and a 2 way line (one for phone other for internet) I'm sure you know this just in case. Anyhow Thank you guys very much and I would really appreciate all the help I can get.
<img src='http://www.danasoft.com/sig/SlAckbArE.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
User avatar
expertdev
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 5:16 pm

Postby Lightning » Fri May 09, 2008 6:08 pm

If you are afraid that you might make a mistake. The chances are high that you will never learn anything.
User avatar
Lightning
FREESCO GOD !!
 
Posts: 12081
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 6:50 am
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby expertdev » Sat May 10, 2008 3:59 am

<img src='http://www.danasoft.com/sig/SlAckbArE.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
User avatar
expertdev
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 5:16 pm

Postby Lightning » Sat May 10, 2008 4:38 am

If you are afraid that you might make a mistake. The chances are high that you will never learn anything.
User avatar
Lightning
FREESCO GOD !!
 
Posts: 12081
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 6:50 am
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby expertdev » Sat May 10, 2008 12:36 pm

<img src='http://www.danasoft.com/sig/SlAckbArE.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
User avatar
expertdev
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 5:16 pm

Postby Lightning » Sat May 10, 2008 6:01 pm

If you are afraid that you might make a mistake. The chances are high that you will never learn anything.
User avatar
Lightning
FREESCO GOD !!
 
Posts: 12081
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 6:50 am
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: Ppp0 Question

Postby bfoot » Wed Jun 24, 2009 4:42 am

.../--(PPPoE/DHCPserver) ISP
../----(eth0 DHCPclient) FreeSCO (eth1 172.24.177.1)----\ 8-port Switch
........................................................................\
............................LAPTOP1 (eth0 172.24.177.61)------\ 8-port Switch
.............................HOME1 (eth0 172.24.177.46)--------\ 8-port Switch

What should be done to
worked DHCPclient + PPPoE on the same network card

Thanks

p/s/ version 0.38 or 0.42
bfoot
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:20 am

Re: Ppp0 Question

Postby Lightning » Wed Jun 24, 2009 6:23 pm

In the 04x series you can enable the DHCP client and use PPPoE at the same time. Your only restriction is going to be that you must make certain the internal subnet is on a different subnet than what the DHCP client is getting on the external interface.
To give any more details on how to do this will require attaching a report.txt and a base configuration to start with.
If you are afraid that you might make a mistake. The chances are high that you will never learn anything.
User avatar
Lightning
FREESCO GOD !!
 
Posts: 12081
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 6:50 am
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: Ppp0 Question

Postby bfoot » Thu Jun 25, 2009 3:09 am

In the Ethernet Router mode (eth0 DHCPclient) FreeSCO assigns eth0 normal address like 192.168.72.xx

In the PPPoE/PPtP router mode (eth0 DHCPclient+PPPoE) FreeSCO assigns eth0 IP 255.255.255.255.
PPPoE raised. The IP address ppp0 allocated 195.88.hh.hh. Ardess server 10.10.10.254.

At FreeSCO no internet. Step-by-step instructions are not found.

P/S/ Sorry for my English. On the Russian forum assistance is not found.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
bfoot
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:20 am

Re: Ppp0 Question

Postby Lightning » Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:18 pm

If you are afraid that you might make a mistake. The chances are high that you will never learn anything.
User avatar
Lightning
FREESCO GOD !!
 
Posts: 12081
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 6:50 am
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: Ppp0 Question

Postby bfoot » Sat Jun 27, 2009 9:30 am

bfoot
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:20 am

Re: Ppp0 Question

Postby Lightning » Sat Jun 27, 2009 10:59 am

If you are afraid that you might make a mistake. The chances are high that you will never learn anything.
User avatar
Lightning
FREESCO GOD !!
 
Posts: 12081
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 6:50 am
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: Ppp0 Question

Postby bfoot » Sat Jun 27, 2009 11:50 am

I added noauth option in /etc/ppp/option
Pppoe connection up.

Removed LCP control /etc/ppp/pppoe.opt

The terminal 3 can see the line
pppd not replacing default route to xxx

Removed noipdefault in /etc/ppp/pppoe.opt
Added defaultroute, ipcp-accept-remote, ipcp-accept-local in /etc/ppp/pppoe.opt
but it did not help pppd not replacing default route to xxx

And after a reboot the changes are not saved (v 0.42)
bfoot
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:20 am

Re: Ppp0 Question

Postby Lightning » Sat Jun 27, 2009 2:42 pm

for any changes to be permanent you must create a /boot/etc/ppp directory and put the changed files in that directory. The running files are in /etc/ppp and can be copied there to survive a reboot, Also you may want to look at /etc/ppp/pppoe.org as a file to make some changes to.
If you are afraid that you might make a mistake. The chances are high that you will never learn anything.
User avatar
Lightning
FREESCO GOD !!
 
Posts: 12081
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 6:50 am
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: Ppp0 Question

Postby bfoot » Sat Jun 27, 2009 3:24 pm

bfoot
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:20 am

Next

Return to FREESCO Support for v0.3.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron